Artists Announced for Syllabus IV

Ten artists have been selected for Syllabus IV, national, collaboratively-produced alternative learning programme, jointly delivered by Wysing Arts Centre, Cambridge; Eastside Projects, Birmingham; Iniva (Institute of International Visual Arts), London; S1 Artspace, Sheffield; Spike Island, Bristol and Studio Voltaire, London.

The selected artists are: Scott Caruth, Libita Clayton, Jessica Coleman, Bettina Fung, Laura Hindmarsh, Beth Kettel, David Lisser, Alicja Rogalska, Kirsty Russell and Abigail Sidebotham.

The Syllabus IV artists work across a range of practices, from performance, filmmaking, sculpture and curation, researching diverse topics such as queer visibility, game show aesthetics, the post-colonial archive and the politics of food. They live and work across the UK including Pembrokeshire, Aberdeen, Tyneside, Nottingham, Cambridgeshire and London.

Now in its fourth year, Syllabus IV provides a learning programme for artists over a ten-month period and is supported using public funding from Arts Council England. Syllabus is developed collaboratively with the participating artists, the partner institutions and the artistic advisors, who this year are Sonya Dyer and Helen Nisbet.

Read the full press release HERE

Find out more about Syllabus HERE